MTG Grand Championship Invite List

This is it folks, the moment we’ve all been waiting for.  On January 5th we’ll be hosting the most prestigious and highest prize-pool event in Black Knight Games history.  As discussed before, we have extended invitations to our Seasonal Champions, all 2018 Store Championship winners, and our PPTQ Winners.  This truly is a tournament of Champions.

In the interest of rewarding loyal customers, and also keeping the caliber of player high, we’re extending invitations to a number of BKG Gamers who’ve done exceptionally well this year, but not quite won a season themselves.  What follows is a list of players invited.

Steve Conway (BYE) John Robbins Josh Cronk
Cody McCowell Nick Davies Nicole Ness
Aaron Stross (BYE) Paul Krznaric Dayle Chapman
Nolan McDonald (BYE) Alex Thomson Thomas Di Martino
Micah Hewer Murray, Jacob Frederico Prado
Josh Fitzsimmons Ross Scott Jon Boutin
Adam Guite Zach Turner Daniel Henao
Tyler Harrison Adrian Murchison Bradley Mccann
Jack Robbins Stefan Vucicevic Rick Hubber
Brian Spencer Spencer Nelson

If you do not see your name on the list, we have a small waiting list of players to fill in for folks who may have a conflict and be unable to attend the Grand Championships on January 5th.  Please RSVP either in person, or by Facebook message, as soon as possible, and no later than January 2nd.

Finally, our last weekly events on the Wednesday (Jan 2nd) and Friday (Jan 4th) before the Grand Championship will qualify three more players (the highest ranked unqualified player in Modern, Standard, and Draft).

Leave a Reply